PURPLE SQUIRREL, BLUE WAFFLE

* spend some time playing around with a map. YMMV. I personally love looking at maps and can’t really explain why. I can just look at a map for a long time without thinking of negative awful loser feels, or anger, or etc. feel somewhat normal, like a healthy happy normalfag(™). feels good man. wish I had figured this out when I was 16 so I could go to college for Map Engineering and be in the Middle Stage of a Good Career by now! Of course, Map Engineering might be a fool’s errand, with the jobs going only to MIT grads and people with 150 IQs. I might be smart in Everytown with muh 120 IQ, but I know muh limitations, and I def don’t have 150. Not some autist savant genius chrissakes. However maybe I could have translated muh passion fer Maps into Stick To It Workaholism, so thus with a lot of Persistent WORK I could Outperform the 150 IQ Asian Jewish Indian Kid, hahahahahaha.

* ANYWAY looking at a map is STILL good clean mind-clearing FUN, like gambling, but safer and healthier.

* I would say the best thing of all would to be a Voracious READER, but if you’re like me, reading is such a boring goddam struggle. But give it a try, never give up on it. Damn. I would LOVE to throw out the TV Poison and just read 9000000 books a day. But so much writing is Bad, Boring, Obtuse, Abstruse, Awful. They should take writing lessons from Me.

Prob just been on a Poker Win Streak lately, that’s why I luv it. Now I’m entering a Cool period, making me Reevaluating Gambling As A Smart Career Choice. Decent starting cards but then a devastating flop. What’s the stats on that. That you get a Top 5 Starting Hand, then killed on the flop? Phil Negreneau sez (I think) to go all in preflop if you have a Top 5 (or 3??) hand. But what good is that if everyone folds, OR someone calls and then you get a Bad Beat????? Heh now I’m using Lingo and that’s what annoys me about Poker Writers.

Haters Gonna Hate, Don’t Hate.

nov 6 wed

* Protip: Another Way To Make Yourself Sound Intelligent During The Jerb Interview: Give A Brief Discussion of your Three favourite Business/Leadership/ProjMgmt/Mktg BOOKS and how you would Implement those tactics and Add Moar Value to them. The Jerkoff Dim Bulbs interviewing you probably haven’t even read the Top Three Such Books, so I guess maybe name dropping Seth Godin or Tony Robbins or John Maxwell or Malcolm Gladwell or Drucker or Bill Gates or Josh Kaufman or whoever, then I guess you go to the Older Generation like Zig Ziglar or Og Mandino or Dale Fricken Carnegie. Youre the Purple Squirrel who Knows Everything. Purple Squirrel, Blue Waffle on the Women Dummies in HR, hahahahahaha.

Show them you’re real MANAGEMENT MATERIAL. Lower Management that is, you’re not out for THEIR job, well, they def don’t need to know that. need to know basis.

You don’t need to be a Manager to be a Leader, and No good Leader Leads Alone, you Lead From Within A Team, bla bla bla. Holistic, Team-Focused Leadership. Sweet Baby Jesus.

* YOU CAN ONLY FOLLOW 2000 PEOPLE ON TWITTER. “ONLY.” I reached that limmut today. Was directed to the terms page, something about aggressive following, and unfollowing as well. I guess I HAVE been following aggressively the past couple days. So Now I will begin UNFOLLOWING, unagressively, gradually, get it DOWN so I have room to follow the REALLY good people. Cuz I admit I had been setting the bar low. I figured they didn’t have a limit until 10,000 or so. NOPE. 2000. YOU HAVE BEEN DULY WARNED.

nov 9 sat 945am

yeah buddy. wish I had somethin good for ya today. I think I have at least one.

* Oh yeah. in my quest of following a bunch of career advice and HR and recruiter types on twitter, i found this site called careerealist that had some fun articles, including one by this fat dead guy called “18 good reasons you’re still unemployed.” is the number one most popular article on the site. can see why, very provocative.

http://www.careerealism.com/reasons-unemployed/

and other articles have a real condescending and or offensive tone. this can be good if it makes you get confrontational right back, instead of saying “okay, I guess I am a loser,” but it can push you that way too, and I don’t want that!!

one is a little more well-meaning but still tactless, somehting like Yoda’s Job Search Tips for the Over-40 Unemployed. (They’re really f00king AGEIST and HATEFUL towards non-youngs.)

http://www.careerealism.com/tips-unemployed-yoda/

IT was like, don’t be afraid to totally SCRAP what you’ve been doing, because it hasn’t worked so far. Don’t be afriad to try a COMPLETELY, RADICALLY NEW approach.

And I do like to recommend Radical Approaches, like Bribing The Office with Free Lunch, etc.

* OK here’s the radical approach for today, and i think I mentioned this briefly before, but it’s DEF worth mentioning again: Take VALIUM or XANAX or a BENZO or a TRANQUILIZER before you go in for the interview. Not enough to get WASTED, but enough to take the Edge Off, to make you seem moar like a Healthy Happy Extraverted Fun To Be Around, No Social Anxiety Normalfag.

Don’t know any ppl who can get you benzos? Well, protip, if you’re here reading this, you WILL be able to get a legit legal prescription from a doc. OR, use one of the Silk Road Alternatives on the Darknet to buy whatever you want: benzos, w33d, her01n, hillbilly her01n, cr4ck, m3th, 4c1d, mvshr00mz, D|V|T, whatevz.

everything else i’ve said still applies: you don’t want to SEEM like you’re on benzos, you still gotta Talk Like A Smart PErson and use Big BUsiness Buzzwords, Move The Goalposts, Lean In, Agile, Circle The Wagons, Scalability, Client Interfacing, Relationship Building, Empathy, Emotional Intelligence.

Also, Introverts are naturally good at Empathy and Emotional Intelligence, so for once being an INtrovert can work in your favor finally.

